Meet the Candidates for the Noosa Council Election

noosa council election meet the candidatesEnsuring you are well informed before casting your vote for the next Noosa council election is the most important thing you can do!  The mayor and councillors are the people who will make daily decisions about the future of Noosa.

In an effort to help voters get the information they need, Cooroy Chamber of Commerce Inc and Cooroy Area Residents Association (CARA), are hosting a Meet the Candidates Night.

“We’ve held these public meetings for many past elections in Cooroy and they are always well attended and helpful.  All the candidates are given the opportunity to speak briefly and the audience also has some question time.  We urge everyone to come along and hear what the candidates have to say,” said Danielle Taylor, President of Cooroy Chamber of Commerce Inc.

“There is a big field of quality candidates this election so attending a forum like this is a really great way to learn more about the candidates and what they stand for,” said Rod Ritchie, President of CARA.

The Cooroy Meet the Candidates Night will be presented at the Cooroy State School Hall in Elm Street on Monday 15 February from 6.00pm.  Entry is free and open for everyone to attend.

All Noosa Council Election candidates are invited to attend and can confirm their attendance by emailing

Candidates who have confirmed their attendance so far:

Mayoral Candidates:

Sandy Bolton

Ray Kelly

Tony Wellington

Councillor Candidates:

Steven Boyd

Ken Coleman

Nathanael Ford

Jess Glasgow

Ingrid Jackson

Joe Jurisevic

Frank Pardon

Mark Rodriquez

Brian Stockwell

Aaron White

Frank Wilkie

Elaine Williams

Apologies Received from:

Mark Denham