Community

Posted on

Cooroy community contacts

Emergency Numbers

Fire, Police, Ambulance 000
Police Cooroy (07) 5442 5030
SES 0427 349 218
Noosa Hospital
Nambour Hospital
5455 9200
5470 6600
RACQ 13 11 11
Poisons Info Centre 13 11 26
Lifeline 13 11 14
Kids Helpline  1800 55 1800
Rape Crisis 1800 811 811
Sexual Assault Help Service 5482 7911
Alcoholics anonymous 5476 2166
Energex 13 62 62

Community Contacts

Federal Wide Bay
Truss, The Hon Warren Errol.
07 4121 2936
w.truss.mp@aph.gov.au
State – Gympie
Tony Perrett MP
0467 572346
gympie@parliament.qld.gov.au
State – Noosa
Glenn Elmes MP
07 5449 8988
noosa@parliament.qld.gov.au
State – Nicklin
Peter Wellington MP
07 5441 6933
nicklin@parliament.qld.gov.au
Noosa Council 07 5329 6500
mail@noosa.qld.gov.au
Mayor Tony Wellington 07 5329 6105
Tony.Wellington@noosa.qld.gov.au
Councillor Jess Glasgow 07 5329 6114
Jess.Glasgow@noosa.qld.gov.au
Councillor Ingrid Jackson 07 5329 6115
Ingrid.Jackson@noosa.qld.gov.au
Councillor Joe Jurisevic 07 5329 6106
Joe.Jurisevic@noosa.qld.gov.au
Councillor Frank Pardon 07 5329 6102
Frank.Pardon@noosa.qld.gov.au
Councillor Brian Stockwell 07 5329 6120
Brian.Stockwell@noosa.qld.gov.au
Councillor Frank Wilkie Frank.Wilkie@noosa.qld.gov.au
 Mary Valley Chamber of Commerce 07 5488 6740
les@maryvalleyviews.com.au

Schools

Cooroy State Primary School
Preschool
07 5472 2130
Primary School ( Jenny Easey – Principal) 07 5472 2100
Cooroy Community Kindy
Diana Markovits
07 5447 6037
Noosa District State High 07 5472 2222
Cooroy Playgroup 1800 171 882

Venues for Hire

Cooroy Library Meeting Room 5454 9000
Tinbeerwah Hall Inc
Syliva Covey
5447 6773
Cooroy CWA Hall 5447 6140
Cooroy Memorial Hall (TBA)
Cooroy Butter Factory 5442 6665
Cooroy State School Hall 5472 2100